The Philippine Atmospheric, Geophysical and Astronomical Services Administration (PAGASA) released the latest weather bulletin for Super-typhoon Yolanda at 11:00 AM. The PAGASA Weather Bulletin contains weather data obtained around 10:00 in the morning.

According to the PAGASA weather bulletin, the eye of Typhoon Yolanda was located about 637 kilometers East of Hinatuan, Surigao Del Sur or 738 kilometers Southeast of Guiuan, Eastern Samar or at approximate position 8.9°N., 132.1°E.

According to PAGASA’s hourly updates, Typhoon Yolanda is at 644 km Southeast of Guiuan, Eastern Samar. This update was issued around 1:00 in the afternoon.

PAGASA weather bulletin further states that Typhoon Yolanda has maximum sustained winds of 215 kilometers per hour (kph) near the center and gustiness of up to 250 kph.

Here is the projected typhoon track from the PAGASA weather bulletin:

Typhoon track of Yolanda from PAGASA weather bulletin

PAGASA reports that the center of Typhoon Yolanda will hit Guiuan. The typhoon is expected to pass through the Philippines in roughly following order: Leyte, Biliran, Northern tip of Cebu, Iloilo, Capiz, Aklan, Romblon, Semirara Island, Southern part of Mindoro and Busuanga. It will exit the Philippine landmass on Saturday morning towards the West Philippine Sea.

Here is the list of places in the Philippines that has Public Storm Warning Signal (PSWS) according to PAGASA.

Areas with typhoon signals according to PAGASA weather bulletin

For information about Typhoon Yolanda, please visit the PHIVOLCS website.

The earthquake that happened in Bohol last month is another eye-opener to Metro Manila citizens. We are as vulnerable as the Boholanos are. According to the Philippine Institute of Volcanology and Seismology (PHIVOLCS), a major fault line passes through Metro Manila. This fault line is the West Valley Fault or more popularly known as Marikina Fault Line.

Marikina Fault Line passes through the eastern part of Metro Manila. It passes through Marikina City, Quezon City, Pasig City, Taguig City, Muntilupa City and some towns in the Provinces of Rizal and Laguna. For maps affected by the Marikina Fault Line, please read my post PHIVOLCS Map of Marikina Fault Line Affected Areas.

Map of Marikina Fault Line from PHIVOLCS

PHIVOLCS, with the funding from Japan International Cooperation Agency (JICA), conducted a study on earthquake impact reduction for Metro Manila. The study contains information about the earthquake damage scenario for Metro Manila, damage estimation due to earthquake, and a master plan and action plans for safer Metro Manila.

Those who are interested in this research study should visit the Metro Manila Earthquake Impact Reduction Study (MMEIRS) page in PHIVOLCS website.

An interesting information that I saw in the MMEIRS is the map showing the areas that are most vulnerable if Marikina Fault Line will cause a very strong earthquake.

Map from PHIVOLCS showing areas that are highly vulnerable to Marikina Fault Line Earthquake

The areas encircled on the map corresponds to the areas listed in the study that is highly vulnerable to earthquakes caused by Marikina Fault Line. Here is the list as shown on the study made by PHIVOLCS.

PHIVOLCS list of areas that are highly vulnerable to Marikina Fault Line earthquake

The list shows that Navotas Bay Area, Western Marikina City Area, Manila North Port Area, Eastern Pasig City Area, South Eastern Manila City Area, Muntinlupa Laguna Bay Area, Central Manila Bay Area, Mandaluyong - Makati City Border Area, and North Eastern Quezon City Area are the most vulnerable areas.

The PHIVOLCS study also made a list of the type of vulnerabilities that the 9 high vulnerable areas may experience if Marikina Fault Line causes a big earthquake. Here is the list:

PHIVOLCS list classifying high vulnerable areas by type

The MMEIRS is very valuable since it gives us information of the areas that will be severely affected by a big earthquake. All residents of Metro Manila, especially those who are living in the 9 highly vulnerable areas, should keep in mind these information. Let us all prepare and be ready because it is just a matter of time before Marikina Fault Line will cause a big earthquake.

For more earthquake preparedness tips please read PHIVOLCS Tips on Being Prepared for Earthquakes and Tsunami.

Also read my posts regarding earthquakes and tsunamis:

My Beloved and I are already in the process of selecting our wedding rings as our wedding day is just around the corner. This reminds me of the day when I selected an engagement ring for my girlfriend (now future wife) years ago. The way we are selecting our wedding rings is somewhat similar to the way I selected our engagement ring.

Engagement ring is just a small thing but it is an essential part of our relationship. This ring is clear symbol that I am choosing my Beloved to be my lifetime partner. Our engagement ring served as the sign to the world that we already have our vows and we are not ashamed of it.

The importance of the engagement ring means that I had to be careful in choosing it. I do not want to buy an engagement ring that my fiancee will not like. I want an engagement ring that she will be proud of wearing.

Choosing our engagement ring is not easy for because there are plenty of things that should be  factored in. One of these, which I think is the primary factor, is the price of the engagement ring. What I want, of course, is an engagement ring that will fit my budget.

Another factor is the design. My Beloved is just a simple lady and I wanted an engagement that will fit that personality. There are plenty of designs for engagement rings. There are those that have big stones (usually diamonds and rubies) and others that have small stones that were discreetly set on the ring. There are those that are just simple bands and then there are engagement rings that have weird designs.

The last factor is the kind of gold that for the engagement ring. I read that there many kinds of gold that can be used for jewelries. There is the Italian gold then there is the white gold. It depends on the mix of gold and other metals that were used to strengthen the jewelry.

I had a very hard time deciding. Good thing that there are plenty of resources in the Internet that can be consulted. I read about Tacori. I read about the advantages and disadvantages of 14 karat over 18 karat engagement rings. I also read about what a perfectly cut diamond should look.

There are also plenty of online shops that makes it easy for us to shop for our wedding rings. One online shop that I discovered is whiteflash.com. I was dazzled by the wide array of wedding rings that are available from this online jewelry store. If you want to see the wedding rings (or even engagement rings) that this online jewelry store has to offer, I highly suggest that you visit whiteflash.com.

In the end, I chose a simple engagement ring that is of white gold and have one small diamond stone. My Beloved liked it and with it she said her very sweet “YES”.

So, for those who are looking for engagement rings, I suggest that you decide based on the factors that I used. What's important is that you will show how much you love your girl when you propose. And the engagement ring that you will buy will symbolize that love.

Many graduating high school students are waiting for this announcement. Well, I am very glad to announce (and yes, I am a month late in announcing) that the Polytechnic University of the Philippines' College Entrance Test or PUPCET for academic year 2014 to 2015 is now open.

This means that graduating high school students and other elegible applicants can now go to the PUP iApply website and apply for the PUPCET.

PUPCET 2014


Here is the schedule of PUPCET for the Santa Mesa (Manila) Campus and other campuses of PUP:

PUP – Santa Mesa (Manila) Campus


Dates of Online Application: September 2, 2013 to December 12, 2013.
Start of Claiming of Test Permit: September 19, 2013.
Deadline of Payment: December 16, 2013 3:00 PM.
Last Day of Claiming of Test Permit: December 20, 2013.
Schedule of PUPCET: January 25, 2014.

PUP – San Juan City Campus


Dates of Online Application: September 2, 2013 to March 31, 2014
Start of Claiming of Test Permit: October 3, 2013
Deadline of Payment: March 31, 2014 3:00 PM.
Last Day of Claiming of Test Permit:  April 11, 2014
Schedule of PUPCET: April 12, 2014

PUP – Taguig City Campus


Dates of Online Application: October 1, 2013 to March 2, 2014
Start of Claiming of Test Permit: November 16, 2013
Deadline of Payment: March 3, 2014 3:00 PM
Last Day of Claiming of Test Permit: March 7, 2014 
Schedule of PUPCET: March 9, 2014

PUP – Santo Tomas (Batangas) Campus


Dates of Online Application: October 16, 2013 to March 3, 2014 
Start of Claiming of Test Permit: November 18, 2013
Deadline of Payment: March 3, 2014 3:00 PM
Last Day of Claiming of Test Permit: March 12, 2014
Schedule of PUPCET: March 16, 2014

Schedules of PUPCET for other PUP campuses are yet to be announced so please stay monitor this blog from time to time.

For information about applying to PUPCET like the requirements and who is eligible to apply, please read my post, “Qualifications and Requirements for PUPCET”.

Do you want to know some tips when taking PUPCET? Please read my post, “Tips for PUPCET”.

I previously said that I’m very lazy when it comes to paying my bills, specifically my Smart Bro bills. I find it a big hassle going to Smart Center or to any bayad centers. This laziness of mine prompted me to look for an easy way pay my bills. That easy way is by paying my Smart Bro bills through BPIExpressOnline.

Paying bills through BPIExpressOnline requires enrolment. So I enrolled my Smart Bro bills first before paying my last month’s due with Smart. For easy steps in enrolling your bills please read my post How to Enroll Bills in BPIExpressOnline.

Step 1: Log-in to your BPIExpressOnline online.

Step 2: Initiate bills payment by hovering the mouse cursor over the “Payments & Reloading” link then click “Bills Payment” and click “Pay Bills Today”. See the image below for details.

Paying Bills with BPIExpressOnline

Step 3: Put in your BPI account details, merchant details, and amount to be paid.

Inputing bills payment details in BPIExpressOnline

This page also allows you to input remarks. I suggest that you type in remarks on this page so you can have a reminder when receive the confirmation email for this payment.

Click the “Submit” button after you checked that the details you entered is correct.

Step 4: Check the details of your transaction on the pop-up window that appeared. Click the “OK” button if everything is correct.

Confirmation page for BPIExpressOnline bills payment

A confirmation page will appear, which confirms that you’re done paying your bill in BPIExpressOnline.

Just follow the steps written here for every bill that you need to pay.

---

For steps in enrolling your BPI account in BPIExpressOnline, please read my post How to Enroll at BPIExpressOnline.

Images for this post were screen-grabbed from BPIExpressOnline.

I said in a previous post that the Barbie theme for Jollibee Party is is only available up to August 15, 2013. I also said in a previous post that the Barbie theme will be replaced by the Hello Kitty theme for Jollibee party.

I think that not all that I wrote came true. The reason for this is that the Barbie theme is still available for Jollibee party.

Yes. You read that right.

Barbie theme is still available for Jollibee party.


This is a good news for little girls who want to have a Barbie themed Jollibee party.

It seems like the Jollibee extended the availability of this party theme because it is in great demand. Many little girls wanted to have Barbie as their Jollibee party theme.

According to Jollibee Party Website, the Barbie theme is available until October 15, 2013.

The Barbie party theme is still included in the selection of party themes in the Jollibee Party Website.


As of now, the available Jollibee party themes are: Hello Kitty, My Best Friend Jollibee, Jollitown, Barbie and Batman.

So, if you are having a Jollibee party then you can try the Barbie theme before the time runs out.

Remember, Barbie theme is only available until October.

Transferring funds between your BPI accounts is easy with BPIExpressOnline. All you need is to enroll your BPI accounts and then transfer funds in the "My Portfolio" page of your BPIExpressOnline. For detailed steps for transferring funds between your BPI accounts, please visit my blog post How to Transfer Funds in BPIExpressOnline. If you are yet to enroll your BPI account, please read my post How to Enroll at BPIExpressOnline.

There are times that you need to transfer funds to a BPI account that is not yours. Transferring funds to a 3rd party account is not easy because BPIExpressOnline requires enrollment.

Here are the steps when enrolling 3rd party accounts for BPIExpressOnline transfer.

Step 1: To initiate 3rd party account enrollment, go to "My Portfolio" and hover the mouse cursor over the "Funder Transfer" link. Click on the "Enroll Third Party Accounts" link on the drop down menu.


Step 2: The next step is selecting the method of enrollment that is most convenient to you. There three methods that you can choose from. These methods are: "Print, Sign and Mail"; "Print, Sign and Submit Form to Your Branch"; and "Visit Your Branch". Please click the image below for a larger view.


I selected the "Print, Sign and Submit Form to Your Branch" method in this case. You can select the method that you want by clicking the radio button beside your selected method.

Step 3: The next step is that you fill out the details of the 3rd party account enrollment. Please click the image below for a larger view.


Select your BPI account that you want to be source of the funds. Type in the joint account indicator (JAI) number. Then you should type in the account name and account number of the 3rd party account.

Check if you typed in the correct info then click the "Continue" button.

Step 4: Verify the correctness of your data on the "Third Party Funds Transfer Enrollment Form". Click the "Submit & Print" button if you see no error in the form. Please click the image below for a larger view.


A confirmation page will appear after you clicked the "Submit & Print" button.

Step 5: The last step is submitting the "Third Party Funds Transfer Enrollment Form" to the branch where your BPI account is based. The BPI branch staff will process the enrollment. All you need to do is wait for the 3rd party account to appear to your BPIExpressOnline account.

Reminders for BPIExpressOnline Fund Transfer Enrollment


1. Please take note that only 20 is the maximum number of accounts that can be enrolled in a BPI account number. Meanwhile, 140 is the maximum number of accounts that can be enrolled per client. "Accounts" in this case bills or merchants and government institutions enrolled in bills payment, Express Cash or Express Money Order cards enrolled for reloading, prepaid mobile numbers enrolled in Prepaid Cellphone Reload facility and all third party account enrollments.

2.The third party accounts that are eligible for BPIExpressOnline fund transfer facility are the following: Express Teller Savings or Checking Accounts (individual account), Passbook Savings Account (individual account), Maxi Accounts for Individuals, Platinum Savings or Platinum for Kids, BPI Direct Savings and Checking Accountd, and Pangarap Savings.

---

Images on this blog post was obtained from BPIExpressOnline

I'm a forgetful person and one thing that I usually forget to do is paying my Smart Bro bills. This activity is at the fringe of my mind but the Smart Center is out of my way so I forget about it. I don't want to forget about paying my Smart Bro bills so I decided to enroll my Smart Bro bill to my BPIExpressOnline account.

Enrolling bills in BPIExpressOnline is required before I can pay my Smart Bro bills so I have no choice but to enroll first before paying.

Take note that before you can pay your bills through BPIExpressOnline, you should enroll your BPI account first. Please read my post on how to enroll your account in BPIExpressOnline.

Here are the easy steps that I did to enroll my Smart Bro bills.

Step 1: Log-in to your BPIExpressOnline account.

Step 2: Hover the mouse pointer over “Payment & Reloading” then hover over “Bills Payment” and then click on “Enroll All Other Bills”.

Step 1 of enrolling for BPIExpressOnline Bills Payment

Step 3: Fill up the necessary details. Choose the BPI account that will be the source of fund for payment. Type in the Joint Account (JAI) number. Select the company, which in this case is Smart Communications Inc. Finally, type in the reference number of you billing account.

Check if you placed correct information before clicking the “Submit” button. For details, see the image below.

Step 2 of BPIExpressOnline Bills Payment

Step 4: A pop-up window confirming if you placed the correct info (see imae below) will appear. Click the “OK” button if all the info are correct.

Step 3 of BPIExpressOnline Bills Payment

Step 5: The Confirmation Page will appear. This means that you are now done enrolling your billing account. You can now pay your bill through the BPIExpressOnline.

Confirmation page for enrolling for BPIExpressOnline Bills Payment

Now you must read my post on how to pay your enrolled bills in BPIExpressOnline.

BancNet is one of the largest networks of banks in the Philippines. Their website says that BancNet is the country’s “largest Automated Teller Machine (ATM) consortium”. This network is composed of large banks including Allied Bank, Bank of Commerce, China Bank, RCBC, UCPB and Land Bank.

One thing that I think is the use of BancNet is in making it easy for people to access their bank accounts through its network of ATMs. But ATM is not only BancNet’s powerful tool. I discovered (with the help of my Beloved) that BancNet website offers myriad of services and of these is balance inquiry.

Here is a simple procedure that you can follow to inquire you bank account’s balance through the BancNet website. Take note that this service is only available for banks that are members of BancNet. Take note that I used RCBC ATM card for this post.

Step 1: Go to BancNet website.

Step 2: Hover the mouse pointer over the “Personal” button and then a drop-down menu will appear. Click on the “ATM Services”.

ATM services of BancNet

Step 3: On the new page that will appear, select your bank in the drop down menu. I selected RCBC Savings Bank in this case.

Selecting RCBC in BancNet

Click the “Go” button after you selected the bank that you want.

Step 4: The “Terms and Condition” page will appear. Just click “I Agree” button to proceed.

Step 5: In the “Balance Inquiry” page, type in the ATM number and your PIN. You also need to select the account type by clicking on the “Choose Account Type” menu. Click the “Submit” after typing in the correct info.

Input bank info in BancNet

Your account balance will now appear.

Reminders

BancNet’s ATM facility is very useful but there are some things that you should keep in mind when using it. First is to make sure that no one is looking when you type in your PIN and when you are checking your balance. Second is that you should not give your ATM PIN to other people.

You can have many accounts in the Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI). You can have a savings account, a checking account and a Dollar account or any account in other foreign currencies. The good thing is that you can enroll all of your different BPI accounts in BPIExpressOnline.

Enrolling your accounts in BPIExpressOnline is very useful because it allows you to see the transaction history of your account through the Internet. You can also transfer funds or pay bills on BPIExpressOnline. This is handy when you don’t have time to go a branch of BPI.

Take note that BPIExpressOnline only allows up to 20 BPI savings account and 20 BPI checking account to be enrolled in their system. I don’t know if anyone have plenty of savings and checking accounts.

Enrolling additional accounts in BPIExpressOnline is very easy. I will teach you how but first you must learn how to register in BPIExpressOnline.

Now, let me teach you how to enroll additional accounts in BPIExpressOnline.

Step 1: Initiate Account Enrollment


Log-in to your BPIExpressOnline account. Hover the mouse pointer over the “My Portfolio” button to make some options to drop down. Click the “Enroll Additional Accounts” button.

My Porfolio page of BPIExpressOnline
Step 2: Selecting Account Type to Enroll

A new page will appear where you will be asked to select the account type that you are enrolling.

Enrolment of savings account in BPIExpressOnline

In my case, I selected the “Savings and Checking Account (with ATM card or Info Card)” option since the BPI account that I’m enrolling is a BPI savings account.

Click the “Select” after you chose the correct account type. The “Reset” button may be clicked if you made incorrect selection.

Step 3: Input Your BPI Savings Account Info
Clicking the “Select” will take you to a new webpage where you will be asked to input your BPI savings account number and the Joint Account Indicator (JAI).

Submission of savings account enrolment in BPIExpressOnline

Joint Account Indicator (JAI) is the 2-digit number located at the lower right of your ATM card. See the image below for details.

Joint Account Indicator - BPIExpressOnline

Click the “Submit” button once you input your BPI savings account number and the JAI correctly.

Step 4: Confirmation

A confirmation page will appear.

Confirmation page of BPIExpressOnline

Just take note of the transaction date and time, and the confirmation number. All you have to do now is to wait for your new BPI saving account or BPI checking account to appear in the portfolio of your BPIExpressOnline account.

There are times when you need to transfer money from one of your BPI account to another BPI account. In the past, you can only do this money transfer by going to a branch of Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI). It was inconvenient and takes up a lot of your time.

Good thing that BPI already has an online resource, named BPIExpressOnline, where you can do a lot of thing including transferring funds from one account to another.

Last week, I had a sudden need to transfer money from my checking account to my savings account. I almost asked the BPI teller to do the transfer when I realized that I can do it by using the BPIExpressOnline.

You can follow the steps that I outline in the succeeding steps so you can successfully transfer funds. I can say that transferring funds using BPIExpressOnline is really easy. I am sure that you can do it too.

Step 1: Initiate Fund Transfer

Log-in to your BPIExpressOnline account and go to “My Portfolio”.  Hover the mouse’s pointer on the "folder with magnifying glass icon" of the account where you want to transfer your funds. The icon may be found under the “More Options” column. See the image below for guidance.

BPIExpressOnline fund transfer step 1

Click on the “Funds Transfer” to initiate the transfer of money between your BPI accounts.

Step 2: Transfer Funds

You will be taken to a new page where you’ll be asked to fill-up the details of the fund transfer.

BPIExpressOnline fund transfer step 2

Input the amount that you want to transfer. You should also select the BPI accounts that will be the source of funds and then the BPI account where you want to transfer the money.

You can also type-in a remark so as to help you recall the details of the fund transfer. Take note that BPIExpressOnline will send a message to your registered email address once the fund transfer is complete.

This email message from BPIExpressOnline is very useful because it will provide you records of the transaction. Another thing is that it can alert you if someone hacked your account and transferred funds without your knowledge.

Click the “Transfer Now” button after you finished filling up the details. I suggest that you double check the details of the fund transfer before you click this button.

Step 3: Confirm Fund Transfer

A pop-up window will appear once you clicked the “Transfer Now” button.

BPIExpressOnline fund transfer step 3

The pop-up window contains details of the fund transfer transaction. Click the “OK” button if the details are correct. If the detail is incorrect or you don’t want to proceed then you should click the “Cancel” button.

A new page will appear once you click the “OK” button.

BPIExpressOnline fund transfer confirmation page

The page will just show you the transaction date and time, confirmation number and the fund transfer details.

Your fund transfer is finished once you see this page.

In just three easy steps, you finished transferring funds at BPIExpressOnline without going to any BPI branch.

---

Looking for info on how to enrol your BPI account to BPIExpressOnline? Then you should read my article, “How to Enrol at BPIExpressOnline”.

Images used on this article was screen-grabbed from my BPIExpressOnline account.

Preparing a wedding is not easy. I am starting to feel the pressure and one of the source of that pressure is finances. The truth is that me and my Beloved do not have enough funds to pay for the services and requirements for a decent wedding.

I told you about my wedding because I just to say that I realized how hard it is for people who are in dire financial needs. It is the first time for me to be pressured this much because of money. I am now thinking of borrowing money if worse comes to worse.

Image for unsecured loans
(Source: Finish Loans)


I know that borrowing money is never easy, especially for those who have bad history when it comes to finances. It will be hard for them to find a lending institution that provides Loans With No Credit Check.

Good thing that there are lending institutions that offer unsecured loans. These lending institutions allows people to obtain unsecured loans in fast and easy ways. What borrowers need to do is to go to their website and apply for a loan.

These lending institutions are sometimes called as Bad Credit Payday Loans Lenders because they offer loans to people who have bad credit. These institutions are the ones to go to by people who have bad credit because these lending institutions have No Credit Check Cash Advance Loans For Bad Credit.

Having a bad credit is a bad thing but it doesn't mean that the situation is hopeless. There are lending institutions that are ready to help people like you to stand again on two feet.

I reported in a previous post that the Barbie theme for Jollibee party will only be available until August 15, 2013. This is a sad for young girls who to have a girly theme for their birthday at Jollibee. They will choose either the My Best Friend Jollibee theme or the Jollitown theme. The Batman theme is less likely to be selected by young girl celebrants.

Good thing that Jollibee knows what the young girls want. Jollibee made sure that there will be a Jollibee party theme suitable for young girls once the Barbie party theme is out. The new party theme is the Hello Kitty Jollibee party theme!

Hello Kitty Jollibee party theme
(Source: Jollibee Kids Party website)


Hello Kitty is one of the most popular characters in the world. Hello Kitty accessories and outfits were used by Hollywood celebrities. That’s why it is good that Jollibee brought Hello Kitty to their party.

Hello Kitty can now be selected as party theme, as shown on the Jollibee party website.

Some of the available Jollibee party themes
(Source: Jollibee Kids Party website)


Up until August 15, young girls can choose between two “girly” themes. They can choose between Barbie party theme and the Hello Kitty party theme.

---

Do you want to know how to prepare a Jollibee party? Please read my post, “How to Plan Your Jollibee Party”.

More questions about Jollibee party? Please ask your questions by leaving a comment.

Many people are looking for information about the Jollibee Kids Party in the Internet. In fact, many visitors to this blog read my posts about Jollibee Kids Party and left their questions and reactions in the comment section.

If you are indeed looking for information about Jollibee Kids Party then you can just go to any of my blog posts listed below:


Aside from searching for Jollibee Kids Party info in the Internet, you can also find the information that you need by going to any Jollibee branch or more specifically a Jollibee branch that can host a party. I visited one Jollibee store the other day and saw that they have brochures for Jollibee Kids Party.

Jollibee Party


The brochure can serve as good guide in preparing for the Jollibee Kids Party. It outlines 4 steps for a fun-filled party. Here are those steps:

Step 1: Choose the Jollibee party food package that you want

Step 1 in Jollibee party brochure


According to the brochure, you can choose from 5 food packages. The 5th Jollibee party food package is the create-your-own package.

Step 2: Check out the Jollibee Kids Party Favors

Step 2 for Jollibee party brochure


This step shows what you'll get when you pay the 1,250 pesos Jollibee Kids Party fee on top of the cost of the food packages that you chose. According to the brochure, you'll get 20 assorted game prizes, 10 crayons, 30 balloons, 1 guestbook and the appearance of Jollibee.

Step 3: Choose the Jollibee Kids Party theme

Available themes for Jollibee party


This step let you choose the theme that you want for the party. You can choose from Jollitown, Barbie and My Bestfriend Jollibee party themes. You are also given the option to add loot bags, party favors and cakes at this step.

Take note that Barbie party theme is only until August 15, 2013. Please read this post to know more about this news.

Step 4: Add Jollibee's friends

Available mascots for Jollibee party

The last step gives you the option to add more mascots that will appear to your party.

That's all the steps. Aside from brochures, you can also approach any Jollibee staff to help you arrange the Jollibee Kids Party that you want.

Bad news for Jollibee kids who are fans of Barbie, the Barbie theme for Jollibee party will only be available until August 15, 2013. The only Jollibee party themes that will remain, after the said date, will be the “My Bestfriend Jollibee Theme”, the “Jollitown” theme and the “Batman” party theme.

The Barbie party theme is perfect for little girls who are celebrating their party in Jollibee. Some of the girlie party items for the Barbie party theme include; invitation cards, tray liners, party hats, loot bags, message board and guest book.

Barbie theme for Jollibee party
(Source: Jollibee party website)


Now that the Barbie party theme is about to end, I suggest that the birthday party that you are planning for your little girl should have this theme. Your daughter will be one of the last Jollibee birthday party celebrants who will have the Barbie party theme. 

Only the management of Jollibee knows if the Barbie theme for Jollibee party will return or a new party theme, which is perfect for little girls, will replace it. We can just wait and see what Jollibee has in store for all of us.

For more info about the Barbie theme for Jollibee party, I suggest that you read: “Party Items for Barbie Themed Jollibee Party Package”. 

Also read “How to Plan Your Jollibee Party” so you will know how to plan your Jollibee birthday party.


One of my main jobs in the office is the editing of a major publication that was not updated for more than a decade. I admit that doing editing work is very tough. I should check each section, each paragraph, each sentence and even each word to ensure that my work will be at par to the standards set-up by our office.

With this firsthand experience about editing, I understand why many writers outsource the proofreading and editing of their works. It is a big headache, especially if line per line checking is needed.

Editing may be considered as important as writing as the composition. Your ideas may be good but it will not have impact if your delivery is not good. What I mean here is that if your sentence construction is bad and your spelling is terrible then no one will read your work.

This is the reason why, if you are a writer or even just a college student writing a term paper, you may need editing services.

There are many companies that offer editing services so it will not be a problem in searching for them. The problem you might face, however, is in searching for a company that provides quality editing services.

Using in the Internet will help in your search for a quality editing services provider but to help you further, I suggest that you go this link: https://help.plagtracker.com/dissertation-editing.html 

The link will take to the website of an editing service provider that will be of big help to those who are looking for editing services like you.


One of the memorable events for students is the prom night. I, for one, still remember the prom that I attended during high school. It was a night of fun for me. It was my first and last time that I attended such social event. It seems like dancing does not sit well with me.

What I like with prom is that the ladies wear beautiful dresses. Frankly, I like to see women in beautiful dresses. The best thing is that the ladies prepare well for prom thus their dresses are indeed beautiful.

Beautiful prom dresses is not hard to find. You can just go to the malls or dress shops to buy one. You can even have your dress made according to your style. Another option is to look for prom dresses in online shops. The last option is great because you do not need to go out of your house. You can see a wide array of dresses by just surfing the Internet.

So, to all ladies out there, I highly recommend that you find beautiful dresses for your prom night. And aside from beautiful, I also suggest that you search for a modest dress. Beauty and modesty will work hand in hand to boost your confidence during prom.

Cebu Pacific announced new promo fares that can be booked starting May 17, 2013. The new Cebu Pacific promo fares cover both domestic flights and international flights.

Here are the Cebu Pacific promo fares for domestic flights as announced by their official Facebook page:

399 pesos seat sale from Manila to Bacolod, Cauayan (Isabela), Cebu, Dumaguete, Iloilo, Kalibo, Laoag City, Legazpi City, Naga City, Roxas City, San Jose (Mindoro Occidental), Tacloban City and Tuguegarao City.

699 pesos seat sale from Manila to Boracay (Caticlan), Butuan City, Cagayan de Oro City, Coron (Busuanga), Cotabato City, Dipolog, Davao City, General Santos City, Ozamiz, Pagadian, Puerto Princesa City, Tagbilaran City, Virac and Zamboanga City.

These domestic promo fares cover flights from June 1 to September 30, 2013.

Here are the Cebu Pacific promo fares for international flights:

699 pesos seat sale for flights from Clark to Hongkong
699 pesos seat sale for flights from Cebu to Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) or Taipei (Taiwan)
999 pesos seat sale for flights from Clark to Bangkok, Macau or Singapore
999 pesos seat sale for flights from Cebu or Kalibo to Hongkong
999 pesos seat sale for flights from Iloilo to Hongkong or Singapore
999 pesos seat sale for flights from Cebu to Singapore
1,499 pesos seat sale for flights from Cebu to Bangkok

Visit Cebu Pacific website starting May 17, 2013 to avail of these promo fares.

Check this promo poster from Cebu Pacific for full details of the Cebu Pacific promo fares.

Cebu Pacific promo fares for May 2013


Online Shop for Women's Dresses

Posted by Ishmael Fischer Ahab | Wednesday, May 08, 2013


My younger sister searched for a gown that she will use for her graduation this month. She wanted a simple dress that is not very revealing (in short, conservative style of gown). Looking for such style of gown is not easy because the usual dresses may be backless, very short or have high slit. In the end, after a long time of search, my younger sister found the dress that she wanted.

Her search wolud have been easier if she only visited Abiti da Sera. It is an online shop for dresses, gowns and other formal wear or even party wear of women. This online shop has many collection and the good thing is that each dress has a picture, which makes it easier for customers to decide what they want to buy.

Women who are looking for dress will like abiti da sera because the online shop is user friendly.

So, if you are looking for a dress, I suggest that you try Abiti da Sera.

I already have a bank account with Bank of the Philippine Islands (BPI) so I have intention of opening any account with other banks. That's why it is unusual for me to open another bank account with Unionbank Ph. The reason that I opened an account with this bank is that I needed to verify my Paypal account. Only the EON account of Unionbank Ph is capable of verifying the Paypal account aside from using credit cards.

We can say that I opened an Unionbank Ph EON account just for the sake of Paypal. I thought that that is the only benefit that I will get from EON.

Unionbank Ph EON card


I was wrong because there are other benefits that I got when I opened an EON account. Here are some of the benefits that I got with Unionbank Ph EON account.

1. Another savings account – Unionbank Ph EON account is a savings account that earns interests. The interest is not that big but a little is better than nothing, right?

2. Paypal benefits – As I had said, I used my EON account to verify my Paypal account. Another good thing that EON can do is funding your Paypal. This means that you can add funds to your Paypal directly from EON. Thus, you can shop using Paypal as long as there's money in your EON account.

3. Pay your bills online – you can register an online account with your EON. This online account can be used to pay your bills online.

4. 24/7 Access – ATM too far away to check your balance? No need to fret. Just go to Unionbank Ph website and log-in to your EON online account to check the balance of your account.

5. Worldwide withdrawal – Unionbank Ph EON card can be used to withdraw money from any VISA PLUS ATM worldwide. So, you don't have to be anxious when you're abroad and need money. Just withdraw many from VISA PLUS ATM.

These are the benefits that you can get with Unionbank Ph EON card.

Visit my post about applying for EON account so you can enjoy these benefits.


Are you afraid of going to a bank or lending company because you think that your loan application will be rejected? Well, you are not alone. You are one of the hundreds of people who avoid going to these financial institutions because of the same fear of rejection. There are many reasons for those fears and one of those is having a bad credit history.

Financial institutions, especially the banks, ignore people who have bad credit history. Thus, people with bad credit history get deeper and deeper in their financial problems because they have no funds to help them go out of their situation.

(Source: Loans Worldwide)


Fortunately, there are financial institutions who understand people with bad credit. One of those institutions is the Loans Worldwide.

Loans Worldwide provides Bad Credit Loans for people who have bad credit history.

Applying for a loan and getting your loan application to be approved is very fast thus you can say that you are applying for a Quick Bad Credit Loans. The steps for getting a loan is easy. You just fill up and submit an online application form then wait for a lender to contact you once your loan application is approved. Finally, your cash will then be sent to your bank account.

Loans With Bad Credit is possibly the solution to your financial problems. Check out Loans Worldwide so you'll see what I'm talking about.

Great Benefits from Loanswire

Posted by Ishmael Fischer Ahab | Wednesday, May 01, 2013


Budgeting your finances is never easy. You have to consider other expenses that suddenly appear. There are times when you have to find money for emergency expenses. Examples of emergency expenses include sudden illnesses, requirements for school and repair needs for your home.

Regular salary is not enough to cover these emergency expenses. What you need to deal with these kind of expenses is another source of funds. What you need is Loanswire.

Loanswire money
(Source: Loanswire website)


Loanswire is a site to go to for small personal loans. Anyone can easily apply for personal loans in Loanswire. All you need to do is to fill up the online application form (which can be finished in 2 minutes), wait for the approval of your loan application (which is guaranteed fast), and finally receive your loan using a 100% reliable service.

Some of the loans being provided by Loanswire include 100 Day Loan, Easy Cash Loan and Instant Loan. People who apply for loans in Loanswire is guaranteed to get approved once they met certain criteria for each loan.

One of the good thing at Loanswire is that you can immediately see the rates and fees for loans in different states. You can check each state from Alabama to Wyoming. This is a good thing because you'll know how much you have to pay when your loan application is approved.

If you want to take advantage of these benefits from Loanswire, I recommend that you visit their website: https://loanswire.com/

UnionBank Ph has updated the procedures in applying for its EON Debit Visa Card. The procedures written in the bank’s website is different than the procedures that I followed when I applied for the EON card around 2 years ago.

What I did back then is to visit a UnionBank branch to submit the requirements and fill-up the form. I just waited 3 days before I got my EON card and paid the 350 pesos initial annual.

UnionBank Ph’s current procedure in applying for EON Debit Visa Card requires applicants to visit the UnionBank Ph website first before going to a UnionBank branch. I outlined the new procedure on this blog so you should read on if you want to apply for an EON card.

Basically, there are just three easy steps that you should follow so as to get UnionBank Ph’s EON Debit Visa Card.

Here are the steps:

Step 1: Fill-out EON Application Form


EON application form is available on the UnionBank Ph website. Just fill-out the application form by providing your full name, birth place, birth date, nationality, sex, civil status, email address, landline and mobile numbers, occupation, mailing address, Tax Identification Number (TIN), nature of work, and your employer’s name and address.

Online application form for UnionBank Ph EON card
Screen grab of UnionBank Ph online application form for EON.

Also on this step, you can also select the UnionBank Ph branch where you want to pick up your EON card

Step 2: Visit a UnionBank Ph Branch


You will receive an email or SMS message after you submitted your online EON application form. The email contains the reference number of your application. Make sure to write down the reference number before going to UnionBank Ph branch.

Take note that the UnionBank Ph branch that you’re visiting is the branch that you selected in Step 1.

Present the reference number to a UnionBank teller to start the process of obtaining your EON card.

Step 3: Submit Requirements


Make sure that you prepared the following requirements before going the UnionBank Ph branch:

1. 350 pesos as payment for your first annual fee.

2. Original and photocopy of any of the following IDs included in the list of acceptable Ids by UnionBank Ph. Take note that UnionBank Ph might require that you provide more than one Ids so I suggest that you bring at least three valid Ids.

And that’s it. You now have your EON Debit Visa Card. That’s so easy and less hassle than the procedure that I followed in the past.

Online Math Tutoring is Here

Posted by Ishmael Fischer Ahab | Thursday, April 18, 2013

Everything is going online now. Shopping became online. Updating your bank accounts became less of a hassle because it also went online. Many government transactions like renewal of licenses also went online. Even obtaining a master's degree can be done online. That is why it is not surprising that tutoring can now be found online.

Getting your child tutored on difficult subjects required you to hire a private tutor. The tutor that you hire needs to meet your child face to face so that he can get the tutoring service that he needs. This traditional style of tutoring requires well planned schedule based on the availability of your child and the tutor. Unfortunately, the traditional style of tutoring fails because students have other activities that encroach to the time set aside for tutoring. Thus, your child miss the opportunity to meet his tutor.

Mathematics is one of the subjects that is hard to study, especially if your child is having a hard time dealing with numbers. I believe that many parents hire tutors for Math. Going to traditional style of tutoring is not the only option that you have. Your children can now be tutored online.

Eduboard.com offers online math tutorial for students. They have qualified and dedicated Math tutors who will surely help students on any difficulties that they have with Math. Eduboard.com also has advanced virtual classrooms that adds interactivity to their learning.

Virtual whiteboard of Eduboard.com
Eduboard.com's virtual whiteboard.

So, do you need tutor for your child. Don't worry because you can get eduboard.com math help here.


There is a good news for high school graduates who want to study in the Santa Mesa (Manila) campus of the Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) but did not took the last PUPCET. PUP announced a special PUPCET that will be held on April 27, 2013. The announcement was given on the Offcial Facebook page of PUP.

Unfortunately, the announcement is not present in the PUP website. The iApply website only show that the PUPCET for the PUP - Santa Mesa campus is already closed. There were two batches for this year's PUPCET. The first set of PUPCET was held on January 27, 2013 while the second set was held on February 17, 2013. Nonetheless, the PUP - Santa Mesa campus is still included in the options to be selected when applying for the PUPCET, which may mean that the PUP - Santa Mesa campus is still open for PUPCET.

PUP - Santa Mesa campus is still included in the iApply website.


Take note that the April 27 special PUPCET is only open for high school graduates that have not taken the PUPCET nor became a college student yet. Other requirements for the regular PUPCET also applies to this special PUPCET.

This special PUPCET is the last chance for high school graduates to become first year students (freshmen) of PUP - Santa Mesa. So, if you are a high school graduate and you want to study in PUP - Santa Mesa, I highly suggest that you take this opportunity. It is important that you take this special PUPCET.

---

Do you want to know more information about the PUPCET? Please read my tips for PUPCET. You can also read some information that I posted about the PUPCET

Previously, I posted how to make an appointment for Philippine passport application. DFA’s online application system is good because you do not have to waste your time in long lines. DFA will give a schedule where you can go to the Consular Affairs Office of the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA). The schedule that you will is just yours and no other passport applicant will share that schedule. Thus, there will be no long lines when you go to the DFA office.

The DFA is strict when it comes to Philippine passport appointment. Passport applicant should be 30 minutes before the scheduled time. Late comers may not be entertained by the DFA. Those who didn’t come to their appointed time will have problems with the DFA in the future.

So, it is very important that you cancel your passport application if you will not be able to come to your appointed time. DFA says that cancelation must be made 5 working days before your passport application schedule.

 -0-0-0-

UPDATE: It seems like the DFA is having problems with their Passport Appointment System. In the news, DFA said that they are now fixing the system. We are not sure when will DFA finish the fix.

Ms. Mariae Botones said that instead of canceling your appointment, the better option would be re-scheduling your appointment. She said that she already re-scheduled her appointment for the third time.

For more information about Philippine passport applications and cancellation of DFA passport appointment, read these posts:

5 Important Tips When Applying for Philippine Passports in DFA
7 Handy Tips for a Hassle-Free Renewal of Philippine Passport
How to Renew Your Philippine Passport
Acceptable IDs for DFA Passport Application

-0-0-0-

Here is the procedure that you should follow to cancel your Philippine passport appointment:

Step 1: Go to the “cancel appointment” page of the DFA.

DFA's cancel passport application form.

Step 2: Type in the two words shown in the reCaptcha form and then click the “Click here to proceed to the next step button”.

Step 3: Type in your reference number and your personal details in the page that will appear (see the image below).



The reference number can be found from the email that you received from DFA when you set your passport application appointment. You should also select the reason why you are cancelling your appointment. Here are the options that you can select: incomplete requirements, no budget, emergency cases, n/a (not available) during appointment date, with scheduled flight (renewal), typographical error or wrong spelling, need to change info in application, double application, work conflict and reschedule.

Click the “Cancel Appointment” button once you filled out the form and double checked the information.

Step 4: A pop-up window will appear asking you if you’re sure in submitting the information. Click “OK” if you are sure.

That’s it. Your appointment is now cancelled. However, there will be a problem if you cancelled within 5 working days before your appointment. This warning will appear:

“There was a problem processing your request. Please try again after a few minutes. Cannot cancel within 5 working days. Appointment is on [your scheduled] already.”

This means that if you really want to cancel your Philippine passport application then you must cancel it 5 days before your appointment or you might experience problems with the DFA in the future.

Do you need more information in applying for Philippine passport? Read my tips for applying for a Philippine passport.

You can also read my posts on how to make an appointment for Philippine passport application and the list of acceptable IDs for passport application.