Thursday, August 31, 2017

Jollibee Birthday Party Package Brochure 2017

Many Filipino kids dream of having their birthday party at Jollibee. They want to celebrate with Jollibee and friends and they want to enjoy their special day eating their favorite Jollibee meals.

I guess that many Filipino moms and dads want to make the Jollibee party dream of their kids come true. Well, if you are one of those mommies or daddies then I believe that this latest Jollibee birthday party package brochure is a must read for you.

Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017
Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017


The party brochure features the newest Jollibee party theme, which is the JolliRace.

I believe that this Jollibee party theme is perfect for young kids (be it boy or girl) who like to watch car racing. In fact, I believe that my 2-year old Samuel will like this Jollibee party theme because he likes cars, particularly monster trucks.

The back of the Jollibee birthday party package brochure shows the 3 easy steps in booking a Jollibee party.

Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017

Let us talk about these steps one by one.

Step 1: Choose Jollibee party theme

Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017

You can choose from the following four Jollibee party themes: JolliRace, Jollibee’s FUN-tastic Factory, Hello Kitty, Jollitown.

My 1-year old Samantha will definitely like the Hello Kitty Jollibee party theme.

Step 2: Check-out the Jollibee party favors

Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017

You can select from two Jollibee Party Favor packages. Package 1 has one Jollibee mascot appearance and cost 2,000 pesos. Package 2 has one Jollibee mascot appearance plus 10 lootbags and cost 2,500 pesos.

The Jollibee party favors are the following: name tags, balloons, game prizes, party hats, invitation cards, tray liners, boxes of crayons, and message board.

You can also add additional loot bags, birthday cake from Red Ribbon, and other mascots.

Step 3: Choose the Jollibee party food package

Jollibee birthday party package brochure 2017

You can choose from one of the following Jollibee party food packages:

Jollibee Party Food Package A – composed of Jolly Spaghetti, regular fries, regular softdrinks, and sundae.

Jollibee Party Food Package B – composed of 1 piece Chicken Joy with Jolly Spaghetti, regular fries, regular softdrinks, and sundae.

Jollibee Party Food Package C – composed of Yum Cheeseburger, Jolly Spaghetti, regular fries, regular softdrinks, and sundae.

Jollibee Party Food Package D – composed of 1 piece Chicken Joy, Jolly Spaghetti, regular fries, regular softdrinks, and sundae.

You can also create your own Jollibee party food package for a minimum of 5,000 pesos.

These are the easy steps in preparing your child’s Jollibee party. So, I suggest that you take hold of the brochure that I posted here and plan that birthday party.

---

Read more of my posts about Jollibee party:

 Jollibee Party Package for 50 Persons
How to Plan Your Jollibee Party

.

Thursday, August 10, 2017

9 Important Tips for PUPCET Takers

The online application for the Polytechnic University of the Philippines College Entrance Test or PUPCET is now open.

I bet that many high school students wanted to go to this prestigious university. Unfortunately, only 8,000 of the average 50,000 PUPCET examinees are admitted to PUP. That means that only 16% of the total examinees pass the PUPCET. 

PUP Logo - PUPCET


How to avoid being included in 86% PUPCET non-passers? I suggest that you follow these 10 PUPCET tips:

1. Study Study Study

Break your habit of not studying for quizzes and periodical exams in high school. I suggest that you study and study more. Go back to your high Math, Science, and English. Read some history and current events for the General Information part of the PUPCET coverage. 

2. Do not Over Study

Studying is good but you must make sure to have enough rest, especially the night before the exam. You need to be alert and sleepy on the day of PUPCET. 

3. Arrive Early

Thousands of students will go to PUP campus on the day of the exam. So, you must expect heavy traffic. Arrive at PUP early so you can relax a little before the exam starts.

4. Bring Your Test Permit

No test permit = no exam. PUP, of course, will help you in case that you forget your test permit but it will cause you plenty of stress. 

5. Answer What You Know First

Do not waste time on questions that you don't know the answer. Skip those items first then go back to them later. 

6. Listen to the Proctor

The PUPCET proctors will lay down the rules before the start of exam. Listen to them to avoid confusion. 

7. Don't Take the Exam on an Empty Stomach

Eat your meal (i.e. breakfast or lunch) before taking the PUPCET so you will have enough energy to last the grueling exam. You may also snacks and bottled water in the testing area. 

8. Be Mindful of the Time

PUPCET is difficult because you have to answer around 200 questions within 2 hours. Do not waste your time on difficult questions. 

9. Do not Rely on Leaked PUPCET Questions 

There may be leaked PUPCET questions being shared around before the exam. Do not rely on leaked PUPCET questions because these may be fake.

BONUS TIP: Join Online Groups

There are plenty of online groups in Facebook where PUPCET takers share tips and help each other. I suggest that you join these groups to get the latest news about PUPCET. I also suggest that you monitor the PUP Facebook page.
---

Do you want to know more about PUPCET? I suggest that you read PUPCET Coverage 2017 - 2018.

Tuesday, August 8, 2017

PUPCET Coverage 2017

The Polytechnic University of the Philippines (PUP) recently opened the online application for its College Entrance Test or PUPCET.

According to the schedule of the PUPCET in the PUP website, the PUPCET Online Application for the PUP – Sta. Mesa Campus is from August 1 to October 6, 2017. The PUPCET in Sta. Mesa campus will be on October 14, 2017.

PUPCET Schedule for PUP Santa Mesa

If you are planning to enroll into PUP, then you must know the PUPCET Coverage or the subjects that you should study when you will take the PUPCET.

PUPCET coverage or the subjects are normally four and these are:

Mathematics
English
Science
General Information

For the Mathematics subject, you must study the algebra and basic math that you learned in High School.

For the English subject, you must expect reading comprehension.

For the Science subject, you must review on high school Biology, Physics, and Chemistry.

Finally, for the General Information, you must review on history and Araling Panlipunan. Reading about the latest news and issues will also help you pass this part of the PUPCET Coverage.

PUPCET questions are not that difficult. Me and my siblings all had an easy time taking the PUPCET. What difficult is the time limit. PUPCET examinees are expected to answer about 200 questions within 2 hours!

I suggest that you review and study hard so that you will be one of the few examinees who will pass the PUPCET.
.

Thursday, May 25, 2017

FALSE MESSAGE: Philippine Red Cross Warning on Maute Group Attack in Metro Manila

It seems like there are so many people who have nothing to do but to cause stir trouble. In the midst of the continuing war against the Maute Group in Marawi City, some people chose to spread messages that will cause panic to the Filipino people.

I received this message via Facebook Messenger this morning:

False Message about terror alert in Metro Manila

The message says:

Attention:
Do not post on your fb wall for security reason.
Repost:
Please pass to family members and friends
ASAP please.........
Attn:
This was confirmed by Gen. Bato's staff
-
Hello everyone in Manila, please stay clear off malls for the time being. We received intelligence of 4 women from Basilan plotting to do suicide bombings in malls in Manila. All malls are on high alert. Thank you.
-
Pls Pass by personal message only. Not posting on your wall for our security. thanks
Please take this serious, from Red Cross Philippines

I instantly doubted the truthfulness of this message. Thankfully, the Philippine Red Cross has an official message in Twitter denying the veracity of the message.

Official message from Philippine Red Cross about terror alert in Metro Manila

The message is definitely a fake and should not be spread.

There is a possibility that terror groups are the source of this message to sow fear and terror to the Filipino people.

Of course, all of us are still called to be vigilant and contact the police if you see any suspicious persons, objects, or activities.
.

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

Buy RiteMed Via LandBank Salary Loan

We Filipinos say "bawal magkasakit" because it is too expensive to be ill. Being admitted to a hospital costs a lot. Even medicines are expensive.

Thus, Landbank and RiteMed joined forces to help Pinoys to get the medicine they need without the high cost.

Introducing Landbank's Tamang Alaga TXTMED. Landbank now gives its clients the most convenient way to get medicines via Mobile application, Electronic order, and Delivery for free or MED.

Tamang Alaga TXTMED is a quick medicine loan for those with payroll account with Landbank through the Landbank Mobile Loan Saver.

This Landbank Salary Loan allows Pinoys to buy medicines even if they don't have cash.

Landbank Salary Loan - Medicine Loan


Landbank clients can enjoy exclusive discounts of up to 20% for all purchases with free delivery to selected government and private offices.

Interested Landbank clients can apply by texting: LOAN to 5363 for Smart/Sun/TNT or 29290657 for other networks.

Visit the Landbank website for more information or you may call the Landbank Customer Care at telephone no. 405-7000.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Jollibee Party Package for 50 Persons

Jollibee is the best fast food restaurant when it comes to birthday parties. One reason is that their Jolly Spaghetti and Chicken Joy is the favorite of all Filipino. The second and main reason why Jollibee is the best is because of Jollibee – the red and ever-smiling bee.

Many Moms and Dads want their kid to enjoy a Jollibee Kids Party. However, parents are stumped by this question: how much is the Jollibee Party Package?

Well, you came to the right place because we will answer that question, particularly the question “How much is the Jollibee party package for 50 persons?”

Before we start computing the total price of Jollibee Party Package, I will show you some options that you have when booking a Jollibee party. One option is the Party Fee. Jollibee gave us two options:

Jollibee Party Fee

One is the 1,500 Pesos Jollibee Party Fee. The other is 2,000 Pesos Jollibee Party Fee.

Each Jollibee party fee has its own inclusions and freebies. We will talk about these in a future post.

For our computations, let us choose the 1,500 Pesos Jollibee Party Fee.

1,500 Pesos Jollibee Party Fee

Since we are making “tipid”, let us assume that we will not order additional freebies and add-ons.

Jollibee gives us 4 food package options and one “Create Your Own Package” option. Food Package A costs 149 pesos per person. Food Package B costs 198 pesos per person. Food Package C costs 194 pesos per person. Food Package D costs 224 pesos per person.

We will do our computations for each food packages so as to give you good information when planning your Jollibee party.

For the cake, we will choose the medium size cake from Red Ribbon.

Jollibee Party Cake Fee

We will also not request another mascot since Jollibee will already be present during the party.

The total price of Jollibee party package for 50 persons, if you choose Food Package A, will be: 9,850 Pesos.

Jollibee Party Package A for 50 persons

The total price of Jollibee party package for 50 persons, if you choose Food Package B, will be: 12,300 Pesos.

Jollibee Party Package B for 50 persons

The total price of Jollibee party package for 50 persons, if you choose Food Package C, will be: 12,100 Pesos.

Jollibee Party Package C for 50 persons

The total price of Jollibee party package for 50 persons, if you choose Food Package D, will be: 13,600 Pesos.

Jollibee Party Package D for 50 persons


The most expensive Jollibee party package for 50 persons would be Food Package D.

The computation for the Jollibee party was based in the Jollibee Kids Party website. I suggest that you visit the website so you can create your own Jollibee party package that fits your budget.

---

Want to plan your Jollibee party better? Read more about Jollibee party from these articles:

Jollibee Birthday Party Package Brochure 2017
How to Plan Your Jollibee Party
.

Friday, February 17, 2017

How to View Your Pag IBIG Loan Online

Do you want to know how much is your housing loan with the Pag-IBIG Fund? Do you want to make sure if what you’re paying is reflected to your Pag-IBIG Fund account? Do you want answers to these questions but you have no time to go to any Pag-IBIG Fund office?

Well, I have the same problem as yours and I got all the answers by just a few clicks. I checked my Pag-IBIG Loan online.

Follow the following steps to know more about your Pag-IBIG Loan:

Step 1: Go to the Pag-IBIG Fund Online Services website and click on the Housing Loan Payment Verification.


Pag IBIG Loan Online Services


Step 2: Fill-up the necessary details in the “Online Housing Loan Verification” page. You must type-in your Housing Loan (HL) Account No. and your name. You will see your Pag-IBIG Housing Loan Account No. on the billing statement sent to you by Pag-IBIG

Pag IBIG Loan Online

Type-in the Verification Code then click the Proceed button

Step 3: A new page will appear. Just click the Account Summary to see the details of your Pag IBIG Loan like the full loan amount, the outstanding loan balance and other info.

Pag IBIG Loan Online

And that’s it! You can view details of your Pag IBIG Loan in three simple steps.


Other tabs of this page will also allow you to make your billing statement be sent via e-mail.

---

Read more articles about Pag-IBIG Fund:

How to Register Your Account in Pag Ibig Fund Online Registration